CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2021/22



Following approval at the Annual General Meeting of the Council on 21 May 2021, Cabinet are recommended to confirm the following appointments - $\frac{1}{2}$

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2021/22
1	Joint Committee to Cabinet	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + Two observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Cllr Maddi Bridgeman Cllr Jonathan Drean Labour observer TBC
2	Joint Committee to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven councillors Proportional by convention Four Conservative and three Labour councillors	Cllr Mark Shayer (Joint Chair) Cllr David Salmon Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Philip Partridge Cllr Margaret Corvid Cllr Sue McDonald Cllr Chris Penberthy
3	Joint management committee to Cabinet	Devon Audit Partnership Not proportional	Two councillors Not proportional	Cllr Richard Bingley Cllr Dr John Mahony
4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight councillors Political equality by convention Four Conservative and four Labour councillors	Cllr Dave Downie (Chair) Cllr Rebecca Smith Cllr David James Cllr Andrea Loveridge Cllr Sarah Allen Cllr Sally Cresswell Cllr Jemima Laing I Labour appointment (TBC)

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2021/22
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Six councillors Political equality by convention Three Conservative and three Labour councillors	Cllr Vivien Pengelly (Chair) Cllr Jemima Laing (Vice Chair) Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Andrea Loveridge Cllr Terri Beer - LM (Guest)
				Cllr Sally Cresswell Cllr Chris Penberthy

Cabinet are recommended to approve the following appointments –

	Organisation	Membership requirements	Appointments 2020/21
6	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Jonathan Drean (Cabinet Member for Transport)
7	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee Traffic Management Act 2004	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Jonathan Drean (Cabinet Member for Transport)
8	Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan Partnership Board	Two Cabinet Members	Cllr Patrick Nicholson (Deputy Leader) Cllr Drean (Cabinet Member for Transport)
9	Plymouth Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	One Cabinet Member with authority to vote at the AGM on behalf of the Council + One officer	Cllr Nick Kelly (Leader) Service Director for Economic Development (officer)

OFFICIAL

Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership (Community Interest Company) Set up by statu	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development	Cllr Nick Kelly (Leader)
---	---	--------------------------